Various Artists / best of hfn music 2019

best of 2019 hfn music

In its 10th year and in anticipation of its hundredth release, Hamburg based label hfn music looks back at an eventful year and compiles some of the best songs from hfn music and its sublables hafendisko and In My Room.

Kasper Bjørke opens up the collection with his stunning reinterpretation of the Alessi Brothers’ 1975 hit ‘Seabird’, which is taken from his new double EP ‘Nothing Gold Can Stay’, before Lydmor chips in her ‘LSD Heart’.

Sid Le Rock’s ‘Slowpoke’ which appears here in form of the Cabaret Nocturne Remix, was orginally released on the new Sid Le Rock album ‘Scenic Route’ in spring on hafendisko.

The highlight on In My Room without a doubt is the recent release of Trentemøller’s fifth studio album ‘Obverse’ in September and this collection includes ‘Try A Little’ (featuring jennylee of Warpaint) and the instrumental ‘Sleeper’.

The brandnew album by romantic art-pop band Blaue Blume is represented with the song ‘Lovable’ followed by Jacob Bellens’ ‘Love Is Robotic’, while hints of things to come is ‘Vanishing Point’ from Fluqx who are set to release their debut-album in spring 2020 and here you get a first glimpse.

Frum is the most exciting new discovery from the Faroe Islands and appears here with ‘Ocean’.

Two dance floor tracks of their own special kind, Dino Lenny’s ‘Camouflaged’ and Brynjolfur’s ‘Error Man’ come courtesy of hafendisko before The Mansisters (Kasper Bjørke and Sexy Lazer) round off this collection alongside said Trentemøller song.

hfnx008 20.12.2018 hfn music

more music


Various Artists Best of hfn music 2022



Various Artists Best of hfn music 2020



Various Artists best of hfn music 2019



Various Artists Best of hfn music 2018



Various Artists hfn reworked by Francis Harris



Various Artists best of hfn music 2017



Various Artists Blue Lagoon Soundtrack 3 by Margeir