out now

Kasper Bjørke

Symptoms EP

Finger licking good (Mixmag) - Sophisticated! Excellent tracks... (Clash) - Couldn‘t ask for anything better - and we mean that sincerely! (Artrocker) - Each track is a bang on the Krona (Dazed & Confused) - Bjørke has definitely done enough to remain a standout artist in a crowded scene (Future Music) - Kasper Bjørke has come up with an absolute cracker here. (Tillate)

These are only a few of many excellent appraisals for Kasper Bjørke’s second album ,Standing on top of Utopia’ which was released in April last year and followed by strong singles and remixes from the album, most recently ,Heaven’ with mixes by Nicolas Jarr, Muzzle Flash and Prins Thomas.

With the ,Symptoms’ EP we are happy to present a minialbum full of brandnew material.

While we wait for Kasper’s next solo album, currently in production and set for a 2012 release, here is a treat of new and unreleased material for you! Other than the rather vocal driven singles ,Young Again’, ,Alcatraz’ or ,Heaven’ these new instrumentals contain both slow disco vibes and rave style anthems.

,Symptoms’ is a constantly moving, synth driven bastard, that provides a crunchy baseline and a wonderfully strange theme that is hard to get your head around. If this track was a movie, it would be x-rated and only shown after midnight - exactly around the time where you would drop this on the dancefloor and look forward to what happens.

The hypnotising ,Discopick’ creepingly evolves into a mantra of slow trip-funk with a weird guitar theme - perfect for your early night sets.

,Man From Venice’ is a loose and lively breakdance inspired track that suddenly turns ravey with noisy synths and a funk bass line.

The base construction of ,Nico’ originates from a remix Kasper was asked to produce for Nicolas Jaar, but as Nicolas said it himself: „I like it - it‘s very cool - but I couldn‘t put that out on Clown & Sunset“. However, Kasper went on and finished the track without the Jaar track elements, and named it ,Nico’ - to pay his respect to the young, brilliant artist.

The package is rounded up by two brilliant remixes. Ex-Dubliner and New-Berliner Mano Le Tough is already known for his releases on Dirt Crew and Prins Thomas’ label ,Internasjonal’ and delivers a deliciously fleetfooted mix for ,Symptoms’.



Track List:

A1 | Symptoms
2011 | Produced by Kasper Bjørke
A2 | Discopick
2011 | Produced by Kasper Bjørke
B1 | Man From Venice
2011 | Produced by Kasper Bjørke
B2 | Nico
2011 | Produced by Kasper Bjørke
Beatport (Pt. 1): Symptoms (Mano Le Tough Remix)
2011 | Produced by Kasper Bjørke | Remixed by Mano Le Tough
Beatport (Pt. 2): Nico (Truffle Shuffle’s Double Dutch feat. Sexy Lazer)
2011 | Produced by Kasper Bjørke | Remixed by Truffle Shuffle feat. Sexy Lazer